Author Topic: Looking to do Commissions, I can build your game!  (Read 1064 times)

kestrel

• Average
  • Lightweight
    • View Profile
Looking to do Commissions, I can build your game!
« on: July 24, 2017, 06:59:31 PM »
(I hope this doesn't go against any rules. Whatever I get commissioned will be posted here for everyone to play)

I'll cut to the chase, I'm a programmer who's looking to build games for people for hire. Professionally I'm a freelance web developer, so I was thinking the best thing I could offer would be my skills in web design/programming. The price will vary of course based on the size and complexity of the game, but I want to offer the first few commissions I do at a significant discount.

As far as my past work goes, I wrote a good bit of content for Turris Puesco, some of which sadly never made it to light since the project has gone on hiatus. I also have taken part in a number of roleplays on and off the site, examples of which I can provide on request. Since I know this is a risky proposition I'll offer a no-strings-attatched satisfaction guarantee. I don't get paid until you're happy with the finished product.

As far as ideas go, I'm pretty open to whatever you want to dream up. My only hard rules are no under 18 characters, and no depicting real people without their permission. For celebrities I'd be fine to do parody characters though. Other than that I want to make the game you've been wanting. I'll collaborate with you to make sure the story and characters work the way you want them to.

From a technical standpoint I can think of a few basic types of games that I think would work well as commissions.

The first type of game would be done in the style of a choose your own adventure book, with branching paths where you read a bit and make a decision. This would be the simplest and cheapest type of game to make, although it could be scaled up to something quite extensive depending on length and complexity.